About the Department

The Department of ENT Head and Neck Surgery was started in 2000 as part of the Undergraduate Medical education curriculum Postgraduate courses were started imparting training to students leading to the award of Masters degree and diploma eventually.

It has grown to meet the needs of patients from every strata of society.

The department comprises of two separate functional units each headed by a professor and five other faculty members divided between them. Besides dedicated patient care, their responsibilities include teaching undergraduates; and postgraduates registered for diploma and degree courses. Students from other faculties are rotated in the department and posted for clinical observation. They include students from Nursing (Diploma, Degree nursing), Allied health Sciences, Medical and Dental Post Graduates rotated in ENT.


Comprehensive surgical training is provided to the post graduates. By the time they pass out they can confidently perform the basic surgeries. They also assist in all surgical procedures done in our department.

Our Post Graduates and staff are encouraged participation in events outside not only in academics but also in other activities like sports and cultural events.
ENT Program Event Session Click Here

Faculty Details


Academic Schedule

Month wise Academic Schedule Click Here
 ENT Academic Schedule February 2019 Click Here
  October PG Academic Schedule  
  October UG Academic Schedule  
 November PG Academic Schedule  
 December PG Academic Schedule  Click Here

Faculty Attendance

Month-wise Attendance Click here
December-2018 Click Here
January-2019 Click Here
February-2019 Click Here

Unit wise faculty & resident


Unit I

Unit II

No. of Beds




Dr. N. Janardhan

Dr. V. Krishna Chaitanya



Assoc.  Prof.

Dr. S. Rajesh Kumar




Asst. Prof.

Dr. P. Sudheer

Dr. A. Kusumanjali


Dr. G. Ravi Kumar

Dr. G. Ramesh Babu


Dr. Shaik Shamsheer




Sr. Resident

Dr.  K. Rahul Babu

Dr. T. Suman Krishna



Jr. Resident

Dr. M.G.Rajaram Yadav

Dr. K. Mallikarjuna Raja


Dr. N. Prashanth

Dr. T. Sai Prasad


Dr. G. Sai Kiran

Dr. M. Niveditha


Dr. Ch. Manideep

Dr. M. Manisha


Dr. R. Grace Vandana Jyothi

Dr. K. Divya Ranaa


Dr. M. Divya

Dr. K. Hitesh