21st IAMM TAPC-2018


The 21st state conference of IAMM-TAPC was hosted by department of Microbiology, Narayana Medical College from 19th January to 21st January 2018.The preconference CME was attended by faculty and post-graduates from all the Medical colleges of Telangana & Andhra Pradesh. On 19th January the Pre-conference CME cum workshop was conducted on “Antibiotic susceptibility Detection Methods”, which was an important global problem and the guest lectures was delivered by Dr.V.Lakshmi from Kamineni Life Sciences, Dr.Kiranmayi- Scientific Support Manager bioMerieux-India and Dr.Sridharan Satyamurty from SRMCRI, Porur, Chennai.

The conference was conducted on 20th & 21st and inaugurated by Honourable Vice-Chancellor Dr.C.V.Rao and the other delegates were Dr.Raja Rao (Chairman of APMC) Dr.G.V.Nagi Reddy-Principal of NMC and Organizing Chairperson of the Conference, Dr.Ashok Reddy, Observer APMC, Dr.K.R.L.Surya Kirani (President IAMM-TAPC), Dr. D.S.Murthy (Secretary, IAMM-TAPC), Dr. P. Sreenivasulu Reddy Organizing Secretary of the conference, Dr. B.Rama Krishna (Medical Superintendent of NMCH). On the second day the guest lecture in Mycology was delivered by Dr.Anupama Jyothi Kindo from SRMCRI, Chennai and Presidential oration by Dr. K.R.L.Surya Kirani from Rangaraya Medical College, Kakinada, Dr.Rajyalakshmi Oration by Dr.V.Lakshmi- from Kamineni Life Sciences, Hyderabad. The total conference was an academic feast for all members who attended the conference. On third day P G Pedagogy (Guntur Medical College Prize), PG Quiz (Dr.Satyanarayana Prize) were conducted, Paper presentations by faculty and Post-Graduates and posters by the post-graduates were done. The programme was concluded with proposal of vote of thanks by Dr.P.Vasundara Devi, the Co-organizing secretary of the conference. Dr.P.Sreenivasulu Reddy Prof. & HOD, Department of Microbiology, NMC has been elected as President of IAMM TAPC Chapter.

Prize Winners: 20
No. of Delegates attended: 314