Alumni Connect

As per the decision of the alumni committee it is decided to invite few of the prominent alumni members under alumni contribution.

Dr.R.G.Anand, M.D., Alumni 2008 Community Medicine presently serving as member – Protection of Child rights Government of INDIA is initiated to deliver a talk on Child rights to the student of Narayana professional colleges on 31.08.2021 at 10.00 am in Gray's Lecturer hall.

The programme started with inviting dignitaries on to the dais

- 1. Dr.S.P.Rao, DEAN
- 2. Dr.C.Jyothi, Secretory Alumni Association
- 3. Dr.Y.V.Prabhakar, Hospital Administrator
- 4. Dr.R.G.Anand Alumni 2008, Community Medicine.

Followed by prayer song from **Dr.Sravya**. The biodata of the Chief Guest **Dr.R.G.Anand** was read by Dr. Madhavi Alumni of NMC and Postgraduate Community Medicine.

Dr.R.G.Anand explained his experiences in his student life and appreciated the Magnanimous growth the institute from 2011 till date he also appreciated the contribution of Narayana medical institution the field of research and publications. He also expressed that he is astonish by seeing Narayana Translational Research and Incubation Centre.

The chief guest emphasized on the importance of child rights for the growth and development of the country. He has also shared his experience on the provisions and the facilities created for the protection of child right in India under the honourable Prime Minister of India. He shared his journey after passing out Community Medicine in the year 2011, and motivated all the student of Narayana professional colleges to excel in their field of interest.

On this occasion the alumni association also had decided to felicitated the faculty who have been awarded Ph.D. degree by various universities.

SL.NO	NAME	SUBJECT	Ph.D UNIVERSITY	DATE OF AWARD
1	Dr. M.Prasad	BIOCHEMISTRY	Dr NTR UHS, Vijayawada	Apr-18
2	Dr. Ahammad Basha Shaik	STATISTICS	SRI VENKATESWARA UNIVERSITY	May-18
3	Dr. P.Sharmila Banu	ANATOMY	Dr NTR UHS, Vijayawada	Dec-18
4	Dr. D.Balakrishna	BIOCHEMISTRY	Dr NTR UHS, Vijayawada	Dec-19
5	Dr. G.Raja Sekhar	DENTISTRY	SRI RAMACHANDRA INSTITUTE OF HIGHER EDUCATION AND RESEARCH	Nov-20
6	Dr. Ch. Santhi	ANATOMY	SAVEETHA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL AND TECHNICAL SCIENCES	Dec-20
7	Dr. Venkata Siva Kumar Avuluru	PHYSIOLOGY	SRI RAMACHANDRA INSTITUTE OF HIGHER EDUCATION AND RESEARCH	Jul-21
8	Dr. T.Swetha	DENTISTRY	MEENAKSHI ACADEMY OF HIGHER EDUCATION AND RESEARCH	Jul-21
9	Dr. S.Elizabeth Jasmine	NURSING	MAHARAJA VINAYAK GLOBAL UNIVERSITY	Aug-21

This was followed by felicitation to the chief guest **Dr.R.G.Anand** by the **Dr.S.P.Rao,**DEAN, **Dr.C.jyothi**, Secretary Alumni Association, **Dr. Y.V. Prabhakar Rao**,Hospital
Administrator. A group photo with the Ph.D. awardees and with faculty of department of
Community Medicine was taken.

Dr.C.Jyothi, delivered the vote of thanks followed by National anthem.































