The 75th Independence Day celebrations - 2021

The 75th Independence Day celebrations were conducted at Narayana Medical Institution on Zoom due to Covid-19 safety precautions. The program started at 8.30 A.M. with the arrival of Chief Guest for the event Dr.P. Narasimha Reddy, Director, Narayana Medical Institutions.

The program started with prayer song "VANDE MATARAM" followed by hoisting of National Flag by the Chief Guest and National Anthem.

On the event of the 75th Independence Day Celebrations the department of Physical Education has conducted the following games:

- 1. Table Tennis Singles (Men & Women)
- 2. Table Tennis Doubles (Men & Women)
- 3. Volley ball (Men)
- 4. Throw ball (Women)

The prize distribution for the winners and runners was done.

MEN SINGLES:-

Table Tennis (Men) Singles Winner = Dr. GOWTAM MUKESH (P.G NURO)

Table Tennis (Men) Singles Runner = Dr. JAGADESH (P. G General Medicine)

WOMEN SINGLES:-

Table Tennis (Women) Singles Winner = MONICA SHADRAK. VEPURI (2016 Batch)

Table Tennis (Women) Singles Runner = MITTA. PUSHPAJA (2016 Batch)

MENS DOUBLES:-

Table Tennis (Men) Doubles Winner = Dr. K. RAGHU and P. HAREESH (P.G)

Table Tennis (Men) Doubles Runner = Dr. MANDAVA PRASAD and D. LALITH KIRAM

WOMEN SINGLES:-

Table Tennis (Women) Doubles Winner = MONICA SHADRAK. VEPURI (2016 Batch)

MITTA. PUSHPAJA (2016 Batch)

Table Tennis (Women) Doubles Runner = MADALA. SRAVYA (2016 Batch)

K. SAI HARSHITHA (2018 Batch)

THROW BALL WINNERS

- 1. A. MERCY SHARON (CAPTAIN)
- 2. P. SNEHA
- 3. B. AISHWARYA
- 4. R. SUSMA
- 5. T. PRAZNA
- 6. M. RESHMITHA
- 7. B. FARHEEN
- 8. G. SWAPNA PRIYA
- 9. A. NITYASHA
- 10. V. JYOSHNA
- 11. M. GREESHMA
- 12. PRASUNA

THROW BALL RUNNERS

- 1. T. VINITHA (CAPTAIN)
- 2. N. PRASANNA
- 3. G. GOWRI
- 4. G. RENUKA
- 5. Y. PRAVALIKA
- 6. N. SAILAJA REDDY
- 7. P. TEJASWI
- 8. K. HARSHITHA
- 9. V. VYSHALI

VOLLEY BALL WINNERS:-

- 1. K. VAMSI KRISHNA (CAPTAIN)
- 2. V. AKSHAY SIMHA
- 3. B. MURALI KRISHNA
- 4. I. VENKATESH NAIK
- 5. CR. LOKESH REDDY
- 6. B. N. PRAZITH
- 7. D. HEMANTH
- 8. K. SANDEEP
- 9. N. ASHOK
- 10. D. KISHAN
- 11. B. SIVA REDDY
- 12. G. VENKATA NIGAM DARSHAN

VOLLEY BALL RUNNERS;-

- 1. I. HRUDAYA RAJ (CAPTAIN)
- 2. N. VENKAT
- 3. V. SURESH
- 4. I. SURENDRA
- 5. I. SANDEEP
- 6. R. SUNNY
- 7. I. STALIN
- 8. D. TEJA
- 9. D. ABHINAY
- 10. I SRINATH
- 11. I. CHAITANYA
- 12. C. SRI RAM

The Heads from various institutions participated in the event.













